Mad for Matcha

On Mother’s Day we made a stop at Don Quijote (anyone remember when it was Gems?) since Savers (yay for thrift store shopping!) wasn’t open yet. I know what you’re thinking. She is just one wild and crazy gal. I spent about fifteen minutes browsing in the Asian foods aisles and eventually bought this.

I have no idea what the writing on the package says.

I am super excited to use it. I had wanted to buy matcha for a very long time. I can use it to make green tea flavored ice cream, cheesecakes, cookies, cupcakes, blondies… the possibilities are limitless. I think for my first experiment I will use it to make matcha rice cereal treats. What is your favorite green tea flavored food or drink?

What's up, Buttercup?

