Confidence Booster

Like many people, I don’t have a very high self-esteem, but there is one thing that can usually give me a small boost of confidence. Can you guess what it is? No, it’s not baking a nearly perfect batch of chocolate chip cookies or being able to put my girls down for a nap with absolutely no fussing on their part. It’s wearing high heels.

I know it may seem very trivial to most, but I love wearing high heels. My mom, younger sister and even my husband always laugh at me when I want to wear heels (I’ve been known to be a little clumsy), but there’s something about wearing them that just makes me feel good. It’s a little hard to explain in actual words. Since I am a stay-at-home-mom I don’t often get the opportunity to wear heels because my wardrobe mostly consists of t-shirts and shorts that usually have spit up or food on them. When the opportunity does arise, I get a little giddy.

I love being able to wear a really nice dress and a gorgeous pair of heels with it. It makes me feel, even if only for a few hours, pretty. That’s one thing that I’ve always loved about fashion. It has the ability to give you self-confidence and make you feel a bit more special. What boosts your confidence?

One thought on “Confidence Booster

What's up, Buttercup?

