Three Decades

My birthday is in a couple of months. I will be turning the big 3-0. There will be no Dirty Thirty shindig or anything remotely close to one. I’ll just be having dinner at home with my family. But that doesn’t mean I can’t make a list of unrealistic gifts I wouldn’t mind getting.

I would love be able to spend a 2-3 weeks in Europe with my husband, making sure we spent some time in Paris, London and Arles.

Isn’t it pretty? It’s like jewelry for your kitchen. (From Williams-Sonoma)

I think a modern day Dorothy from The Wonderful Wizard of Oz would wear these Jimmy Choo shoes. In the original story, her shoes were silver not ruby.

To be able to see the Foo Fighters in concert. That would be amazing.

Most of all, I would love for my older sister and her family to be on Oahu for my birthday. I miss them a lot.

Hey, a girl can dream, can’t she?

What's up, Buttercup?

