Happy 26th Birthday Arissa

I made these for my younger sister’s birthday.

Aren’t they cute?

I decided to make mini cupcakes because the last time I needed mini cupcake liners, the only ones I could find came in a pack of 300. Do you have any recipes that will help me deplete my plethora* of mini cupcake liners? If you could please send them my way I would greatly appreciate it. Danke schӧn.

*Anyone else think of ¡Three Amigos! when they see this word? Just me? Ok.

15 Minute Vanilla Mini Cupcakes courtesy of The Family Kitchen on Babble

Makes 24 mini cupcakes and 5 regular sized cupcakes

Ingredients

1 ⅔ cups all-purpose flour

½ teaspoon baking powder

¼ teaspoon baking soda

½ teaspoon salt

1 cup sugar

1 stick butter, melted

1 egg

¼ cup sour cream

¾ cup milk

1 ½ teaspoons pure vanilla extract

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a mini muffin tin with mini cupcake liners. Combine all ingredients in a food processor fitted with the blade attachment. Fill cupcake liners halfway full.
  2. Bake for 7-9 minutes, or until center cupcakes bounce back when touched. (Bake regular sized cupcakes for 18-20 minutes.)

Cream Cheese Frosting courtesy of All Recipes

Makes about 2 cups of frosting

Note: I only used about 1 cup of frosting for these cupcakes and froze the rest. I tinted half with a mixture of pink, red and blue Wilton’s concentrated icing gel and for the other half I crushed and mixed in 2 Oreo cookies. I topped the pinkish frosted cupcakes with rainbow sprinkles and topped the rest with a quarter of an Oreo cookie.

Ingredients

½ cup butter, softened

8 ounces cream cheese

4 cups confectioners’ sugar

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

Directions

  1. Beat softened butter and cream cheese until well blended.
  2. Add powdered sugar and vanilla. Beat until creamy.
4 thoughts on “Happy 26th Birthday Arissa

What's up, Buttercup?

