No Garlic Bread? No Problem.

I love carbs. Bagels, tater tots, anything with sugar. I love it all. Whenever I make pasta, I usually make garlic bread to go with it. I make it by adding my own herb garlic butter to a store-bought loaf of French bread. Since I forgot to buy a loaf this week I tried to find something that would satisfy my carb tooth. Yes, there is such a thing. It’s like having a sweet tooth but with carbs. I found a recipe for this.

They are pillowy bites of cheesy carb goodness. Light and airy with lots of flavor. A worthy substitute for regular garlic bread.

Are you a carb lover too? You are? I knew I liked you.

Mini Cheddar Garlic Popovers

from Dunkin Cooking the Semi-Homemade Way

3 teaspoons oil
¾ cup milk
1 egg
1 egg white
¾ cup flour
½ teaspoon Johnny’s Garlic Season (I used garlic powder)
⅓ cup cheddar cheese (shredded)

Spray 24 mini muffin cups with cooking spray, place the muffin pan on a cookie sheet. Add ⅛ of a teaspoon of oil to the bottom of each cup. In a small bowl combine the milk, egg and egg white, mix well using a whisk. Add the flour and garlic season then mix well, once fully combined stir in the cheese. Warm the cookie sheet/muffin pan in a 425 degree oven for about 5 minutes, once heated divide the batter between the muffin cups. Bake for 18-20 or until golden brown. Immediately remove popovers from the pan and serve warm.

Print This Recipe

What's up, Buttercup?

