Paris…Not This Year

Okay, so it turns out I didn’t win that trip to Paris from Oh Happy Day. I knew that it was a total long shot but I was still bummed that it wasn’t my name announced as the winner. Ice cream at Berthillon, strolling along the Seine and side trips to London (Harry Potter!), which is only a few hours away on the Eurostar, will just have to wait.  Oh Paris, why are you so amazing?

Anyway, I got to thinking that I should start a “Send Arbine to Paris” fund. If you would like to donate to this fund, please feel free to contact me and I’ll reply with where to send the money. If you donate, I promise I will bring you back something super awesome. Or if you would like to raise your own funds AND donate money, we could meet up and explore the city that has captured the hearts of so many, including mine.

In the meantime I will curb my longing for Paris by watching Ratatouille (Anyone can cook!) and eating a Parisian style sandwich, a baguette with butter, filled with a cured meat, some really good cheese, and cornichons. Mmmm… If you haven’t ever had one of those, try one some time. They’re soooo good.

What city do you long to travel to? 

What's up, Buttercup?

