Wedding Songs

Tomorrow my husband and I will be celebrating our 7 year wedding anniversary. I remember what I wore (slippers instead of heels!), the beautiful garden area our ceremony was held in, and saying I do. But a lot of other things from that day are all a blur. And no, it wasn’t because I had a lot to drink. I didn’t drink at all, in fact.

One thing I remember vividly are these songs.

I walked down the aisle to this song.

We walked out of the ceremony to this one.

And this was our first dance song.

What was/will be your wedding song? 

4 thoughts on “Wedding Songs

  1. I remember your wedding! It was beautiful and a lot of fun (and yummy food). I remember when The Darkness playing and how cool I thought that was. And we all went to the beach afterwards! Happy Anniversary to you and Marcus!

    I walked down the aisle to a folksy guitar and piano version of the traditional wedding march. Me and Billy walked out of the ceremony to a violin orchestra version of Viva La Vida- Coldplay and our first dance was Brad Paisley’s “Then.”

What's up, Buttercup?

