Take a Look, It’s in a Book

Yesterday we went to the library. I think I was a little more excited to check out books than my 2-year-old was. I LOVE children’s books. Maybe it’s because they remind me of my own childhood and the many hours spent at the library or a bookstore. Yeah, a bookstore. Remember those things? Or perhaps I love children’s books because they usually have pretty pictures in them. My love for children’s books may also be part of the reason why I like You’ve Got Mail so much. Plus, who doesn’t love Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan together?

Here are the books we borrowed.

IMG_6243

The Dot by Peter H. Reynolds

Ish by Peter H. Reynolds

The Firekeeper’s Son by Linda Sue Park

A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever by Marla Frazee

Curious George by H.A. Rey

Olivia Forms a Band by Ian Falconer

If I Ran the Circus by Dr. Seuss

The Lorax by Dr. Seuss

Paddington’s ABC by Michael Bond

It’s such a joy to be able to read with my daughters and share my love of books with them. Super sappy, I know, but it’s the truth.

What is your favorite children’s book?

What's up, Buttercup?

