Web Wednesday: Foodgawker

food_love460image from guardian.co.uk

So, you know how I am obsessed with food? Well, there’s a website that I go to, practically every day, and stare at food. Yes. I. Stare. At. Food. I know, I’m weird. But that’s why you love me, right?

Foodgawker is a cool website where people can submit über gorgeous pictures of food. Just a warning though. The pictures will make you wish technology was advanced far enough so that you could just reach into your computer screen for the food. I could spend hours on this website. I go there mostly for recipe inspirations and, of course, to gawk at all the prettiness. I have lofty hopes that one day I will be able to style and photograph my food as beautifully as the food on Foodgawker.

Check out Foodgawker or its sister sites Dwellinggawker, Craftgawker, and Weddinggawker. Your eyes will thank you.

What's up, Buttercup?

