That’s So Cherry

Way before I got an ice cream maker my husband bought me Ben & Jerry’s Homemade Ice Cream and Dessert Book. When I finally bought one, I couldn’t for the life of me remember where I had put that book. Don’t you hate when that happens? When you really need something, you can never find it.

I eventually found it a few weeks later. It was hiding behind my copies of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, The Glass MenagerieMatt & Ben, The Alchemist, Please Kill Me, The Nanny Diaries, and Pride and Prejudice. I know. Interesting mix of books.

The other day cherries were on sale (yay!) so I decided to pick some up. I knew exactly which Ben and Jerry’s recipe I wanted to try. That’s right. Cherry Garcia. I adapted it slightly from the original recipe but it still came out pretty good. You can find a copycat recipe here.

IMG_7262 Pretty cherries.
IMG_7261 Mr. DeMille, the cherries are ready for their close up.
IMG_7381Perfect complement to a dark chocolate brownie.

What is your favorite Ben and Jerry’s flavor? 

What's up, Buttercup?

