Web Wednesday: Finding Joe Trailer

I am a huge fan of mythology. And I know you are too, right? Awesome. We can be mythology loving geeks together.

Since you love it as much as I do, I’m sure you’ve heard of Joseph Campbell, the guru of comparative mythology. If not, be sure to check out some of his books. They might be a little difficult to get through at times, but are still quite enjoyable.

In the film Finding Joe, the theme of The Hero’s Journey (which is discussed thoroughly in Campbell’s book The Hero with a Thousand Faces) is explored along with how Joseph Campbell’s works are still relevant today.

Finding Joe – Trailer V.7 from pat solomon on Vimeo.

I don’t care if I’m the only one in the theater. I’m totally going to see it.

What's up, Buttercup?

