Web Wednesday: 90’s Boy Bands

So I probably scared off 80% of my readers with today’s post title but that’s okay. For those with Bieber Fever, I get it. I totally get it. Your parents may not understand it but I totally do. Let’s talk a walk down memory lane, shall we?

When I was in elementary school I loooved NKOTB and Bon Jovi. Who didn’t? In high school I was over the moon for ‘NSYNC. Why were boy bands from the 90’s so likable? Well, they were cute and sang super catchy pop songs.

Here. Just listen. I’m telling you. It’s very hard to not want to sing along and dance when you hear these songs.

So the next time you complain about all the kiddos singing along to Bieber, just remember that there was a time when you were just like them.

2 thoughts on “Web Wednesday: 90’s Boy Bands

  1. The 90’s had great boy bands. I get the whole Bieber thing, too. I can’t get into his music, but he is cute in a younger dorky brotherly way.

    Kevin and I came to the conclusion that, even though the music may not be as good as it was back in our time, it doesn’t matter, because different songs have different memories, if that makes sense.

    Although I do not care for most of Justin Bieber’s songs, nor am I a “Belieber”, his song, “Baby,” is memorable to me, for different reasons.

    I don’t know if this was really related to your entry, but sigh, Nsync! I wish they would get back together like BSB and NKOTB.

What's up, Buttercup?

