Cookies and Presents

I hope y’all had a lovely Christmas.

Did I really just say y’all?

Uh yeah. I guess I did.

I think I was trying to channel my inner Paula Deen.

I ♥ Paula Deen.

I’m a firm believer in using REAL BUTTER when you cook or bake.

And Paula is the Queen of Butter.

You know, if that were an actual title you could hold.

I want her to be my neighbor. She could live on whatever side Nigella isn’t living on.

Nigella and Paula as my neighbors would be incredimazeballs.

4 thoughts on “Cookies and Presents

    • Thanks Sarah! We had a great Christmas. The presents at Grandma Batalon’s house were ridiculous. We could barely fit all the stuff we got in our car. Hope you guys had an awesome Christmas! 🙂

  1. I always use real butter when cooking or baking, it really makes a difference. Besides, butter in moderate amounts (not copious), is good for you, since it provides essential vitamins! I’ve never seen a Paula Deen show, but I always saw her parodies on SNL (when I did stay up that late!) I hope ya’ll had a great Christmas! Looks like the girls like the bears. 😉

What's up, Buttercup?

