Saying Goodbye

Saying goodbye is not an easy thing to do.

For anyone.

Even if you think you’re the strongest person in the world, when you lose someone you love, there is a chance you might completely crumble.

Yesterday was my maternal grandpa’s funeral. Even though it was an unbelievably gorgeous day, my heart was extremely heavy. Mostly because I was thinking of my grandparents and how much they loved each other.

The night before he passed, my grandpa told my grandma to take care of the kids. It still kills me every time I think of that. He was always thinking of his family, making sure they were okay. Even till the very end.

I love you Grandpa.

2 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye

What's up, Buttercup?

