Onion Dip

So the hubby and I are taking a trip across the pond.

Two really huge ponds actually.

We’re heading to Paris and London for about 9 days in early May.

Why those cities? Well, Paris is one of my favorite cities and my hubby has never been to London.

I’m super excited but also a little scared and overwhelmed. Mostly because we’ll be leaving our girls for a long time. But also because I’m not exactly sure what we should do when we’re there. I’ve been looking up tons of different stuff and it’s a lot to take in.

Here are some things currently on my list of things to see/do/eat:

Paris

London

We know there are tons to see/do/eat in those cities and we need some recommendations. Got any?

Onion Dip

Ingredients

1 teaspoon olive oil

1 medium onion, roughly chopped

2 garlic cloves minced

⅛ teaspoon crushed red pepper flake

1 cup sour cream

¼ cup mayonnaise

¼ teaspoon onion powder

¼ teaspoon garlic powder

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions

  1. Heat a pan on low heat. Add olive oil and onion and cook for 20-30 minutes, stirring occasionally.
  2. Add garlic and red pepper flake and cook for 1 minute.
  3. Take pan off heat. Let mixture cool for at least half an hour.
  4. In a large bowl, add sour cream, mayonnaise, onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper and whisk thoroughly to combine. Add onion mixture and stir to combine.

Print This Recipe

4 thoughts on “Onion Dip

  1. The upcoming trip sounds like a lot of fun – I am excited for you two! For London, may I suggest Picadilly Square (I just love that name.), Abbey Road, The London Eye – I know it’s expensive but I think it would be totally worth it! I’ve never ridden it, sadly, because it was under construction when I went, The British Museum – again, never been, but heard so many good things, The Underground, Oxford street, Pubs, Tower Bridge…

    I was also going to suggest the Guinness Factory but I forgot that was in Dublin. If you ever make it to Dublin (one day), you must go to the factory – it is super rad.

    As far as Paris goes, just walking around the city was amazing for me 🙂 but you’ve covered everything I would’ve seen!

    • Thanks for all the suggestions! I could totally just walk around Paris with no real plans and that would be perfectly alright with me too. I love that city.

What's up, Buttercup?

