Easy Coconut Bundt Cake

*Hello, dear readers. This will be my last regular Saturday post. I may post something small here and there but for the most part my blog will be in snooze mode on the weekends. But don’t fear. I will still be on the internets. Feel free to stop by and say hi on Google+ or Twitter. I’m working on making a Facebook page for My Shiny Life and will let you know when it goes live. Have a lovely weekend!*

I am so grateful that I am able to stay at home with my girls. I love them dearly. But it’s not all rainbows and unicorns. This past week was a shining example of that.

It was one of those weeks when I wish I had Captain Jack Harkness’ vortex manipulator. My girls misbehaved. I yelled. They talked back. I yelled. They didn’t listen. I yelled.

All that yelling made my head hurt. And the permanent knots in my back got tighter.

Sometimes I just want to scream “CUSS!” at the top of my lungs. But I don’t.

Instead I make sweets for all of you. You’re welcome.

Easy Coconut Bundt® Cake

Ingredients

Cake

1 box white cake mix (I used Pillsbury Moist Supreme Classic White)

1 cup coconut milk

⅓ cup oil (vegetable or canola)

3 eggs

1 ½ cups sweetened shredded coconut flakes

Glaze

2 cups powdered sugar

5 tablespoons coconut milk

½ cup sweetened shredded coconut flakes

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350⁰F.
  2. Spray a Bundt® pan with non-stick cooking spray and set aside.
  3. In a large bowl, add cake mix, coconut milk, oil, and eggs. With a hand mixer or whisk, beat for about 2 minutes. Fold in coconut flakes.
  4. Pour batter into pan and bake for 37-41 minutes. Cool completely.
  5. In a medium bowl, add powdered sugar and coconut milk. Whisk until desired consistency.
  6. Remove cake from pan and drizzle glaze over the top. Sprinkle coconut flakes over the glaze.

Print This Recipe

2 thoughts on “Easy Coconut Bundt Cake

  1. I had a day like that with my oldest today….must be going around! The cake looks great though. I adore all thing coconut, and my coconut cake is a project (though worth it). Yours looks great AND easy…YES! Have a peaceful evening.

    • Thanks! Sometimes it’s really tough being a parent. But the great things about being one heavily outweigh all that other stuff. Have a lovely weekend! 🙂

What's up, Buttercup?

