Loaded Peanut Butter Cookies

So I’ve been thinking about making some really short videos for the blog. Like 30 seconds to a minute long. Not really tutorials. Just little glimpses of my daily life when I’m not online. Food might be featured but it’ll mostly be stuff featuring the girls or my hubby.

For the videos, I’d really like to get some music for it. I’m a fan of Ashley Jurgemeyer’s pop commercial songs. Unfortunately her website has been taken down, but you can hear one of her songs in this video.

So dearies, I need some help. Do you have any suggestions for sites where I might be able to get some Creative Commons licensed music for my videos? Or are you (or someone you might know) a composer who would be willing to let me license your music for my videos? I can’t really afford much. Free to cheap is the range I’m looking at spending. Especially since I want to get more than just one song.

Any suggestions you guys can throw my way would be extremely helpful.

Thanks!

Big panda bear hugs to all!

{You can also find me wasting time writing semi-clever things on Google+, Twitter, and Facebook.}

Loaded Peanut Butter Cookies

Ingredients

½ cup old-fashioned rolled oats

2 ¼ cups all-purpose flour

1 ½ teaspoons baking soda

¼ teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 teaspoon salt

1 cup (2 sticks) butter, room temperature

1 cup creamy peanut butter

½ cup brown sugar

½ granulated sugar

1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract

2 eggs, room temperature

1 cup peanut butter chocolate swirl chips

1 cups Reese’s Pieces

1 cup Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, roughly chopped

1 cup honey roasted peanuts

¼ cup mini chocolate chips (optional)

Directions

  1. Grind oats in a food processor or blender until fine, almost like a powder. In a medium bowl, add oats with flour, baking soda, cinnamon, and salt. Whisk to combine.
  2. In a large bowl, cream together butter, peanut butter, sugars, and vanilla. Add eggs and mix until smooth. Add dry ingredients to wet ingredients and mix thoroughly to combine. Fold in peanut butter chocolate swirl chips, Reese’s Pieces, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup pieces, honey roasted peanuts, and mini chocolate chips.
  3. Chill dough for at least 8 hours or overnight.
  4. Preheat oven to 350⁰F.
  5. Spoon rounded ¼ cup portions onto ungreased cookie sheets. Place scoops about 2 inches apart.
  6. Bake for 16-18 minutes, rotating the pan 180⁰ halfway through.

Print This Recipe

What's up, Buttercup?

