The Whole Ox Deli

You know when you visit a place for the first time and instantly fall in love with it?

That happened to me when my family and I visited The Whole Ox Deli.

First off, it’s just a cute place. I love the orange awning and picnic style tables. The menu is written on a HUGE chalkboard and when items run out, it’s notated.

I decided to get the Porchetta’boutit’ Doug. OMG. Seriously. If you like pork, you MUST try this sandwich. The bread was crusty on the outside and soft with a bit of a chew on the inside. The pork, perfectly seasoned and tender. The caramelized fennel, so sweet. And the cracklins. Oh, the cracklins. I love pork but crispy, fried pork skin? Absolutely divine.

My hubby got the daily special: Topher’s Meatloaf Surprise. The meatloaf was made with locally grown grass-fed beef and was served with a sweet and slightly tangy sauce.


Lucky’s fried potatoes. Get them. Trust me on this. Just get them.

Free water is provided, with a water pitcher and biodegradable cups set to the left of the deli case. I love that. Something else that I love? Our order was ready in about five minutes.

Speedy service, comfy atmosphere, and delicious food? Yeah, we’ll most definitely be back.

The Whole Ox Deli
327 Keawe Street Honolulu, HI 96813
Telephone: (808) 699-6328
Hours: Monday-Saturday Breakfast 7am-10:45am Lunch 11am-3pm
Email: hello@wholeoxdeli.com
{Twitter} {Facebook}

What's up, Buttercup?

