Tuesday Tidbits

1. For those in the U.S., I highly urge you to go out and vote today.

2. I got in touch with my Filipino roots yesterday and made pork adobo for dinner.

3. The Bear by Ryan Sohmer & Becky Dreistadt is available for pre-order on Amazon. It would make an excellent Christmas, Hanukkah, or Kwanzaa gift.

4. Thalia wasn’t feeling too good when we went trick-or-treating last week but she was well enough to enjoy a Milky Way bar.

5. And here’s our family in some geeky Halloween garb.

6. Such a genius way to help those affected by Hurricane Sandy.

7. This past Sunday’s episode of The Walking Dead – HOLY CRAP.

8.  I’m looking for new-to-me video games to play. I liked Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Castle Crashers, & Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles. Got any suggestions?

9. Pretty blue shoes.

10. Rob Thomas. In a cowboy hat. Yes.

Have a brilliant week!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tidbits

  1. AJ is so cute in her R2D2 costume. What are you and TG dressed as? I am not geeky enough to know! That pork adobo recipe looks all fancy! It’s interesting that there are so many renditions of the dish. I wonder if it’s a regional thing or a family preference?

    • I was dressed as Éowyn from The Lord of the Rings and Thalia was dressed as Merida from Brave. You can kind of see her bow in the family picture. That adobo recipe was super simple. I omitted the peanuts and the fermented black beans. 🙂

What's up, Buttercup?

