Spring is Here

Spring is here.

Time to do some cleaning.

Time to do taxes.

Time to take longer walks outside and get some fresh air.

Time to feel rejuvenated.

Time to do cartwheels on grassy hillsides.

Time to get $#!+ done.

I feel like things are finally kindasortamaybe starting to come together for my blog. There are tons of things that I’m still figuring out and even more that I still have to learn, but I feel like I have a decent rhythm going.

One of my biggest blogging fears was actually asking people for help on columns and projects. I’m slowly getting over that. It just goes to show, you’ll never know until you ask. The worst they can do is say no. If that happens, you just thank them for their time and move on.

Something else I was super scared of doing was investing in a blog redesign.* It definitely does not come cheap. But if you don’t invest in something you truly believe in, something you love, then no one else will. No diggity, no doubt.

Setting blog goals is something I’ve never done before. Not sure if I’m biting off more than I can chew with these but I’m going to work hard to accomplish them. Some of my blogging goals for the next few months or so include adding one or two new columns, collaborating on at least one project, and maybe even making a (non-vlog style) video.

Spring, you’re going to be one busy season, but I welcome you with open and slightly jiggly arms.

Photo by Jeanette Chan-Rivera

*I got to see the first round of art work today. One word: Brilliant.

What's up, Buttercup?

