New Projects + Fear

Hello friends!

I’ve been working on a couple of projects for my blog and although I’m super excited about them, I’m also super afraid to share them with you all, with the world. Mostly because it’s something I’ve never done before. Something completely out of my comfort zone. And I happen to really love that comfort zone of cupcakes, cookies, and wibbly wobbly timey wimey stuff.

I guess everyone has to step out of their comfort zone every once in a while. Sure, I might completely fall on my face (figuratively speaking, of course) and people will point and laugh. But maybe, just maybe, some people will say hey, that was kind of awesome. Either way, I’m going to hold my head up high, knowing that I love working on these projects and they make me happy.

 Also, if you’re not busy tomorrow, don’t forget to check out your local comic shops (and libraries if you’re on Oahu) and support Free Comic Book Day.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend!

Much love, bacon, and sprinkles,
 Arbine

P.S.
* Tickets are ON SALE NOW for Give+Take: A Benefit Concert for Hands In Helping Out Featuring Jake Shimabukuro and Paula Fuga! If you can’t attend but would still like to support HIHO, you can donate to them here

What's up, Buttercup?

