Troopers in Hawaii: Photo Shoot Fail

Okay, so here it is. Me stepping out of my comfort zone.

I was cleaning one day and out of the blue an idea came to me. Wouldn’t it be fun to do some photo shoots that would showcase life in Hawaii but have a Stormtrooper* as the main character? Well, on a whim, I sent a message to the Pacific Outpost of the 501st Legion and asked if they’d be interested in participating in a project like this. I didn’t really expect to hear back from them, but fortunately I did. I also really lucked out and found an awesome photographer who loves Star Wars.

Thus, Troopers in Hawaii was created. I’m going to try to post this photo-story column every month, or every other month, for a year. This project is a lot of work but also a lot of fun. I hope you all enjoy it.

Photography | Nicholas Kau for My Shiny Life
Biker Scout | TB 7432
Art Direction | Arbine Villanueva-Hoapili

*Any character from the Star Wars Universe could pop up in any given photo shoot. Except for Jar Jar, of course.

My Shiny Life and Arbine Villanueva-Hoapili are in no way endorsed by or affiliated with Lucasfilm LLC. The Star Wars name, logo, trademarks, characters, costumes, and all associated items are the intellectual property of Lucasfilm. ©2013 Lucasfilm LLC. & ™ All rights reserved.

What's up, Buttercup?

